Tag Archives: Visakhapatnam to Hyderabad

About 22203 – 22204 Visakhapatnam Hyderabad Duronto Express

Highlights of Visakhapatnam Hyderabad Duronto Express

No of Coaches Total – 16,  AC – 16, SL – N/A, GN – 7
Pantry Car No
E-Catering Yes By TravelKhana.com
Avg. Running Status Good
Cleaning Excellent
Ticket Availability Good
Passenger Safety Excellent
Mobile/Laptop Charger Yes

22203 – 22204 Visakhapatnam Hyderabad Duronto Express Time Table and Route Map

Want to know about Time table and route map information of Visakhapatnam Hyderabad Duronto express? If yes, here you will come to know of the same for sure. As the train name depicts, it runs in between Visakhapatnam and Secunderabad across the country. As of now, it runs from both ends with train numbers 22203 and 22204. Being an AC superfast categorized train, it has been supervised by South Central Railways. The distance travelled by the train is 701 km. The operating speed of the train is 73 km/hour. Running on tri weekly basis, the average journey travel time is 9 hours and 30 minutes. Want to know of the timing at which it leaves and finishes off its journey? As per the time table scheduled, the train 22203 leaves from Visakhapatnam at 20:15 hours and reaches Secunderabad junction at 06:15 hours. Other side, train 22204 leaves from Secunderabad at 20:3 hours and reaches Visakhapatnam junction at 06:05 hours. Considering the route that the train follows, it is via Vijayawada junction and it is the only halt it takes in between the travel. The train has 18 coaches available including first class AC, second tier AC and third tier AC. There is no pantry car attached with the train and people can seek for hot and quality e-catering food meal services if desired anytime from Travel Khana and make their journey even happier and cherishing.

22203/Visakhapatnam Hyderabad Duronto Express, Route, Schedule & Time Table –

Visakhapatnam Junction(VSKP) origin 19:45 origin 0
Vijayawada Junction(BZA) 00:35 00:55 20 1
Secunderabad Junction(SC) 06:15 destination destination 1

22204/Visakhapatnam Hyderabad Duronto Express, Route, Schedule & Time Table –

Secunderabad Junction(SC) origin 20:15 origin 0
Vijayawada Junction(BZA) 01:10 01:25 15 1
Visakhapatnam Junction(VSKP) 06:30 destination destination 1

About 12727/28 Godavari Express

Highlights of Godavari Express –

No of Coaches Total – 23,  AC – 6, SL – 12, GN – 2
Pantry Car No
E-Catering Yes By TravelKhana.com
Avg. Running Status Good
Cleaning Excellent
Ticket Availability Average
Passenger Safety Good
Mobile/Laptop Charger Yes

The Railways has become the lifeline of Indian people irrespective of the fact that it is local or long route train. Among all trains, Godavari Express train is a very renowned train. This is being one of the most prestigious trains running down south starting from Visakhapatnam to Hyderabad. Initially, this used to be known as the Waltair – Hyderabad express. But on special demand, the train name as well as its number was changed. Now, it runs between the two stations with numbers 12727 up and 12728 down.

This train is in a demand because of its extra classic comfort with the sleeper and third AC coaches. This is serving the purpose to connect the four coastal districts including East Godavari, West Godavari and Krishna Visakhapatnam, district. Rather being a super fast express, the train has been serving with classic sleeper facilities with the total of 1170 seats including AC1, 2 and 3 tiers.

Running on the broad gauge of 1,676 mm and operating with a speed of 57 km per hour, the train covers a distance of 710 km in 12 hours 25 minutes. For the ease of the passengers, the Indian Railways has been providing with the paid catering services. Food is made available on the train.

Booking of the tickets are now made available online whose charges are liable to change under the Government of India and Ministry of Indian Railways, or you may even get one from authorized travel agencies or directly from the reservation counter. Though there is no pantry available, there is a complete preference to provide with good food by the paid catering services. The catering charges are quite low and no extra charge is collected by the Railways for the purpose. The lavatories too are cleaned and hygienically maintained by the cleaning staffs of the South Eastern Railways. This train started its first service on 1st February 1974.

12727/Godavari Express Visakhapatnam to Hyderabad Route, Schedule & Time Table –

Station  Sch. Arrival  Sch. Departure
 VISAKHAPATNAM (VSKP)   Starting Station  17:25
 DUVVADA (DVD)  17:54  17:55
 ANAKAPALLE (AKP)  18:08  18:09
 ELAMANCHILI (YLM)  18:28  18:29
 NARSIPATNAM RD (NRP)  18:43  18:44
 TUNI (TUNI)  18:59  19:00
 ANNAVARAM (ANV)  19:13  19:14
 PITHAPURAM (PAP)  19:32  19:33
 SAMALKOT JN (SLO)  19:45  19:46
 ANAPARTI (APT)  20:05  20:06
 RAJAMUNDRY (RJY)  20:42  20:46
 NIDADAVOLU JN (NDD)  21:09  21:10
 TADEPALLIGUDEM (TDD)  21:27  21:28
 ELURU (EE)  22:01  22:02
 VIJAYAWADA JN (BZA)  23:40  23:55
 KHAMMAM (KMT)  01:13  01:15
 MAHBUBABAD (MABD)  01:54  01:55
 WARANGAL (WL)  02:46  02:48
 KAZIPET JN (KZJ)  03:05  03:07
 SECUNDERABAD JN (SC)  05:45  05:50
 HYDERABAD DECAN (HYB)  06:15   Destination Station

12728/Godavari Express Hyderabad to Visakhapatnam Route, Schedule & Time Table –

Station  Sch. Arrival  Sch. Departure
 HYDERABAD DECAN (HYB)   Starting Station  17:15
 SECUNDERABAD JN (SC)  17:35  17:40
 KAZIPET JN (KZJ)  19:30  19:32
 WARANGAL (WL)  19:45  19:47
 MAHBUBABAD (MABD)  20:32  20:33
 KHAMMAM (KMT)  21:10  21:12
 VIJAYAWADA JN (BZA)  23:05  23:20
 ELURU (EE)  00:06  00:07
 TADEPALLIGUDEM (TDD)  00:41  00:42
 NIDADAVOLU JN (NDD)  00:57  00:58
 RAJAMUNDRY (RJY)  01:39  01:41
 ANAPARTI (APT)  02:01  02:02
 SAMALKOT JN (SLO)  02:23  02:24
 PITHAPURAM (PAP)  02:36  02:37
 ANNAVARAM (ANV)  02:53  02:55
 TUNI (TUNI)  03:10  03:11
 NARSIPATNAM RD (NRP)  03:30  03:31
 ELAMANCHILI (YLM)  03:47  03:48
 ANAKAPALLE (AKP)  04:05  04:06
 DUVVADA (DVD)  05:10  05:11
 VISAKHAPATNAM (VSKP)  05:50   Destination Station