18239/ 18240 Shivnath Express

18239/18240 Shivnath Express Time Table and Route Map

Train details Facilities Onboard
Travel Time: 11h 35m
Halts: 29
Distance: 510 km
Avg Speed: 44 km/hr
Cleanliness: Excellent
Punctuality: Good
E-Catering Yes
Ticket availability: Excellent
Mobile/Laptop Charger Yes

Seeking online to know about Time Table and Route Map of Shivnath express? Do you want to travel in between Gevra road and Nagpur station in India or somewhere in between them? Running on daily basis, Shivnath express belongs to South East Central Railways. The train runs in between Nagpur junction and Gevra road junction in India. From both sides, it operates with train numbers 18239 and 18240. Do you wish to know about the timing of the train at which it leaves or reaches the respective stations? As per the time table defined, train 18239 leaves from Gevra road at 17:55 hours and reaches Nagpur at 05:30 hours. Other side, train 18240 leaves from Nagpur at 23:35 hours and reaches Gevra road at 07:00 hours. The route that the train follows is via Korba, Urga, Saragbundia, Kothari Road, Balpur Halt, Champa, Kapan, Bilaspur, Belha, Bhatapara, Raipur, Bhilai, Durg, Amgaon, Gondia, Tirora, Tumsar road, and Kamptee. The distance covered by the train in total is 506 km. The running speed of the train is 50 km/hour. Stopping by at about 28 halts in between the journey, the travel time is of about 10 hours and 12 minutes. In all, do have a look at the time table of Shivnath express online at IRCTC website, check out the seats availability, get the tickets according to the same and stay away from any hassle for the last minute. Enjoy a safe journey!

18239/Shivnath Express GAD/Gevra Road – NGP/Nagpur Junction Route, Schedule & Time Table–

Gevra Road(GAD) origin 17:55 origin 0
Korba(KRBA) 18:10 18:15 5 0
Urga(URGA) 18:22 18:23 1 0
Saragbundia(SRBA) 18:29 18:30 1 0
Madwarani(MWRN) 18:37 18:38 1 0
Kothari Road(KTHD) 18:43 18:44 1 0
Balpur Halt(BPRH) 18:49 18:50 1 0
Champa Junction(CPH) 19:04 19:06 2 0
Janjgir Naila(NIA) 19:15 19:17 2 0
Kapan(KPNA) 19:24 19:25 1 0
Akaltara(AKT) 19:31 19:33 2 0
Kotmi Sonar Halt(KTSH) 19:39 19:40 1 0
Jairamnagar(JRMG) 19:49 19:51 2 0
Bilaspur Junction(BSP) 20:15 20:30 15 0
Belha(BYL) 20:50 20:52 2 0
Bhatapara(BYT) 21:15 21:17 2 0
Tilda(TLD) 21:35 21:37 2 0
Raipur Junction(R) 22:20 22:30 10 0
Bhilai(BIA) 22:51 22:53 2 0
Bhilai Power House(BPHB) 23:00 23:01 1 0
Durg Junction(DURG) 23:35 23:40 5 0
Raj Nandgaon(RJN) 00:02 00:04 2 1
Dongargarh(DGG) 00:28 00:30 2 1
Amgaon(AGN) 01:16 01:18 2 1
Gondia Junction(G) 01:45 01:50 5 1
Tirora(TRO) 02:09 02:11 2 1
Tumsar Road Junction(TMR) 02:29 02:31 2 1
Bhandara Road(BRD) 02:51 02:53 2 1
Kamptee(KP) 03:30 03:35 5 1
Itwari Junction(ITR) 04:07 destination destination 1

18240/Shivnath Express (PT) NGP/Nagpur Junction – BSP/Bilaspur Junction Route, Schedule & Time Table–

Itwari Junction(ITR) origin 23:48 origin 0
Kamptee(KP) 00:10 00:11 1 1
Bhandara Road(BRD) 00:42 00:44 2 1
Tumsar Road Junction(TMR) 00:59 01:01 2 1
Tirora(TRO) 01:18 01:19 1 1
Gondia Junction(G) 01:50 01:52 2 1
Amgaon(AGN) 02:08 02:10 2 1
Dongargarh(DGG) 02:55 02:57 2 1
Raj Nandgaon(RJN) 03:24 03:26 2 1
Durg Junction(DURG) 03:55 04:00 5 1
Bhilai Power House(BPHB) 04:12 04:14 2 1
Bhilai(BIA) 04:20 04:21 1 1
Raipur Junction(R) 04:50 05:00 10 1
Tilda(TLD) 05:33 05:35 2 1
Bhatapara(BYT) 05:53 05:55 2 1
Belha(BYL) 06:23 06:25 2 1
Bilaspur Junction(BSP) 07:00 destination destination 1

 18239/18240 Shivnath Express Train Coach, Seat Map and Fare

Do you want to know about seat coach position and map in Shivnath express? If yes, do read on the following and you will come to know of the same here for sure. Belonging to South East Central Railway zone, the train runs in between Gevra Road and Nagpur junction across the country. From both sides, it runs with train numbers 18239 and 18240. The train has 19 coaches available by far including AC 2 tier, AC 3 tier, general unreserved and sleeper class coaches. Just for the information, there is no pantry car attached within. Do feel free to try out e-catering food meal services from Travel Khana and have a satisfying and delicious meal while being on the wheels. To know about the seat coach position, it is advisable to simply do have a look at the seat map of the respective coach in which you are travelling and grab information from there. Do understand that each coach and its seat map layout and overall seating arrangement is different, so make sure to check the respective seat map as devised by the Railways and grab information from there. In AC 2 tier, there are four kinds of berths available including lower berth, upper berth, side lower berth and side upper berth. In AC 3 tier, there are 5 categories of berths available as stated prior and also a middle berth. Adding to this, do know about the seat position in the train with the help of seat number and by looking at the seat map of the same. Have a safe travel!

Train Coach Position And Seat Layout all Classes:-

Composite AC One Tier/Two Tier(HA):- Are you planning to go by Shivnath Express? And looking for the details about various types of different coach classes. HA coach’s also one of them. If you are going to explore the same Composite AC one tier/two-tier (HA) AC coach information online. Then do read the below information and know about all the detailed information of Composite HA Coach.

ShivnathExpress running on daily basis and is been counted among the high-speed express train of Indian Railways. This train administrated by South East Central Railways & operates by two numbers that are 18239&18240. Train running from Gevra Road (GAD)to Itwari (ITR) by the operating number 18239. Whereas from Itwari Jn to Bilaspur Junction(BSP)it operates by the number18240. During its travel, it covers a distance of 409 km, in 7 hours &15 minutes.

To grab detailed information about the HA1’ coach, it is advisable to check out the seat map of the same. At present, the train has 21 coaches in total. Out of them ICF Rake with number17th’ belongs to HA1- Composite 1 tier/2 tier AC coach means HA1 Coach is on the position of 17th’ coach start from the Locomotive& 5th’coach from the back side. There is only one “HA1 coach” out of 21.  If we talk about HA1 coach than letter ‘H’ denotes 1tier & second alphabet ‘A’ denotes 2nd AC – 2 tier.  Therefore we can say HA coach is the combination of half of the 1st Ac & half of 2nd AC, which is divided in this manner: there are only 10 berths in AC 1st class for 10 passengers & 20 to 28 berths in the 2nd half of Second AC of HA1 coach.
Second Tier AC Coach(2A):- 2a-aThird Tier AC coach(3A):- 3aSleeper Class Non AC coach(SL):- Shivnath Express is belonging to South East Central Railways zone. It is running with train numbers 18239 and 18240 from both ends. The express is connecting Gevra Road junction and Itwari junction in the country. The service frequency of Shivnath Express is daily and covers a total distance of 504 km in about 11 hours and 15 minutes. The running speed of the express is 49 km/hour. It is stopping by at 27 halts within the source and destination junctions. There are 22 coaches in the express involving Sleeper Class Non AC coach (SL), AC second class tier, AC third class tier, and general coaches. The e-catering food services can be accessible and no pantry car is attached here. Do you have plans to travel in the sleeper class non AC coach in this express? Every SL coach has a lower berth, an upper berth, a middle berth, a side lower berth, and a side upper berth. The seats available in this express to sit and sleep are 72 in total. In general category, the fare in SL coach is Rs. 245. In tatkal class, there would be an additional surcharge of Rs. 71. In child quota, the net fare in SL would be Rs. 115.slUnreserved Second Class Compartment(UR)
Stands for Seating Cum Luggage Rake(SLR)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *