About 12397/12398 Mahabodhi SF Express

12397/12398 Mahabodhi SF Express Time Table and Route Map

Train details Facilities Onboard
Travel Time: 14h 15m
Halts: 13
Distance: 992km
Avg Speed: 70km/hr
Cleanliness: Good
Punctuality: Good
E-Catering Yes
Ticket availability: Good
Mobile/Laptop Charger Yes

Did you travel before on the route of New Delhi&Bihar via Train? Are you going to plan for Gaya which is in Bihar & New Delhi or somewhere near to this route? Checking out online to get updates related to Mahabodhi SF expressand its Time table,seat structure or route map?If yes, here you will get all such information in the below.

On the Route of New Delhi, Kanpur, Allahabad and Gaya one of the superfast train of Indian Railways is Mahabodhi expresswhich is connecting Gaya in the state of Bihar with the capital of India. This train is been heading in between Gaya Junction (GAYA) and New Delhi (NDLS) across the country. And has been operating with 2 train numbers 12397 & 12398.

Total travelling supposed to be covered by this train is 992kms of a total distance within15 hours & 10 minutes approx. It runs with an average operating speed of 65 km/hour to cover the same. Total halt in between is on 14 stations with the maximum halt timing is 15 mints on Pt DD UpadhyayaJn (DDU) station.

Mahabodhi expressRunning on daily basis, train 12398 departed from New Delhi Junction at 12:10 hours and arrive at Gaya junction at 03:20 hrs. And on the reverse direction train 12397 leaves from Gaya junction at 14:20 hours and reach at New Delhiat 04:40. The time table of the train could be checked on Travel Khana website easily and it will hardly take few minutes to get access to all the other information of this train. Have a happy journey.

12397/Mahabodhi SF Express, GAYA/Gaya – NDLS/New Delhi Junction Route, Schedule & Time Table- 

Gaya Junction(GAYA) origin 14:15 origin 0
Guraru(GRRU) 14:33 14:35 2 0
RafiGanj(RFJ) 14:47 14:49 2 0
Anugraha Narayan Road(AUBR) 15:10 15:12 2 0
Dehri On Sone(DOS) 15:26 15:28 2 0
Sasaram Junction(SSM) 15:42 15:44 2 0
Kudra(KTQ) 16:03 16:05 2 0
Bhabua Road(BBU) 16:21 16:23 2 0
Chandauli Majhwar(CDMR) 16:47 16:49 2 0
Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Junction(DDU) 17:30 17:40 10 0
Vindhyachal(BDL) 18:42 18:44 2 0
Allahabad Junction(ALD) 19:50 20:00 10 0
Bharwari(BRE) 20:25 20:26 1 0
Kanpur Central(CNB) 22:15 22:20 5 0
Aligarh Junction(ALJN) 01:32 01:34 2 1
New Delhi(NDLS) 04:30 destination destination 1

12398/Mahabodhi SF Express, NDLS/New Delhi – GAYA/Gaya Junction Route, Schedule & Time Table- 

New Delhi(NDLS) origin 12:10 origin 0
Aligarh Junction(ALJN) 13:51 13:53 2 0
Kanpur Central(CNB) 17:30 17:40 10 0
Bharwari(BRE) 19:12 19:13 1 0
Allahabad Junction(ALD) 20:15 20:20 5 0
Vindhyachal(BDL) 21:23 21:25 2 0
Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Junction(DDU) 23:25 23:27 2 0
Chandauli Majhwar(CDMR) 23:55 23:56 1 0
Bhabua Road(BBU) 00:22 00:23 1 1
Kudra(KTQ) 00:40 00:41 1 1
Sasaram Junction(SSM) 01:01 01:02 1 1
Dehri On Sone(DOS) 01:17 01:19 2 1
Anugraha Narayan Road(AUBR) 01:32 01:33 1 1
RafiGanj(RFJ) 01:57 01:58 1 1
Guraru(GRRU) 02:11 02:12 1 1
Gaya Junction(GAYA) 03:20 destination destination 1

12397/12398 Mahabodhi SF Express fare and coach position seat map

Planning to travel in a daily running superfast train that is Mahabodhi express? Heading in between Gaya and New Delhi every day, it is among one of the most desirable and known trains running in India. The distance travelled by the train is 992 kms. Running with a fair good speed of 66 km/hour, it takes only 15 hours and 5 minutes of time to complete the overall excursion. Also, it is operating with train numbers 12397 and 12398. As scheduled, train 12397 leaves Gaya at 14:20 hours and reaches New Delhi at 04:40 hours on second day of the travel. Train 12398 on the other side leaves New Delhi at 12:10 hours and reaches Gaya on second day at 03:15 hours.

The fare for a single person seeking out tickets in Mahabodhi express in general quota is 1,860 in 2A, 1,300 in 3A, 490 in SL and 265 in GN. In tatkal quota, the fare will change to 2,385 in 2A, 1,660 in 3A, and 620 in SL. Comprising 22 coaches in total; it has AC II tier, sleeper class and general unreserved coaches. In S10 coach, the seats are 17, 18, 19 and 23. Have a look at the seat map and get better clarity about the same.   

Train Coach Position And Seat Layout all Classes:-

Second Tier AC Coach(2A):  Looking for information related to Mahabodhi Express? Are you planning to travel in the second Tier AC (2AC) Coach of Mahabodhi? If yes, you will get the information about the same by simply reading the following.

Mahabodhi express is one of the popular & superfast express trains which is been boarded by passengers in big numbers as it is connecting two of the most prime states of the country that is New Delhi and Bihar.

Train running from New Delhi to Gaya Junction. It operates from both ends with 2 train numbers 12397 and 12398. Total travel timings in distance are of 992 km which the train covers within 15 hours &10 minutes of total journey. Did you book the tickets to travel in this train of Second class category and want to know of the coach position & about second tier AC coach(2A)? The train has total number of 22 coaches attached with the train and amongst them LHB rake with number 2nd& 3rd coach belongs to second tier coach naming A1& A2. As per the seat map of the two tier coach, each row has only 4 berths in total in which upper (2), lower (2) and Side lower (1) upper lower (1). Fare of second AC is INR’ 1860 from NDLS – New Delhi to Gaya. There is e-catering van or pantry car attached within. To know about second tier coach position in the train, it is good to have a look on the seat map of the respective coach given by Indian Railways.2a-aThird Tier AC coach(3A)3aSleeper Class Non AC coach(SL)slUnreserved Class Compartment(GS)
End on Generator(EOG)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *